Posted: Monday, May 7, 2018

Blount Memorial Awards Nursing Excellence

In conjunction with National Nurses Week, Blount Memorial Hospital is recognizing 28 nurses who exemplify excellence in the nursing field.

Blount Memorial’s “Marigold Awards” are presented to nurses who go above and beyond in areas such as generosity, organization, empathy and dedication. Honorees this year represent a variety of nursing departments throughout the hospital system, including Blount Memorial Business Health, the Family Birthing Center, the emergency department, multiple patient floors and radiation oncology. This year’s “Marigold Award” winners are:

  • Angelina Abernathy, emergency department
  • Felicia Bauer-Martin, IMU
  • Mariah Best, IMU
  • Angela Boles, radiation oncology
  • Kim Broadus, CCU
  • Jeff Brown, emergency department
  • Caleb Burton, emergency department
  • Kristen Crisp, emergency department
  • Candace Cromwell, 4-north
  • Dana Davidson, SICU
  • Macy Elliott, CRU
  • Lindsey Gheen, emergency department
  • Sharon Johnston, Family Birthing Center
  • Lori Joyal, emergency department
  • Danielle Kimpton, emergency department
  • Holly King, IMU
  • Shae Kinser, emergency department
  • Lindsey Maynor, CRU
  • Annatasia Miller, SICU
  • Misty Mitchell, emergency department
  • Lori Morgan, emergency department
  • Anita Myers, Business Health
  • Kelly Nelson, emergency department
  • Alisha Ogle, emergency department
  • Ginger Phillips, 5-north
  • Dana Smith, emergency department
  • Lauren Thompson, 4-north
  • Madison Watts, CRU

Each “Marigold Award” winner was nominated by one of his or her peers or a supervisor.

Share on Facebook  |    |   Send
Related Content


Facebook Twitter YouTube
© Copyright 2019 Blount Memorial Hospital
907 East Lamar Alexander Parkway  |  Maryville, TN 37804
865-983-7211  |  1-800-448-0219  |  Privacy Policy
Powered by Visual Voice