Posted: Thursday, July 1, 2021

Blount Memorial Board of Directors Elects Officers

The Blount Memorial Hospital board of directors held its annual election of officers on Tuesday, June 22 and unanimously approved new terms for the board's president and vice president, as well as the secretary/treasurer.

Robert Redwine again will serve as president of the board of directors, a position he has held since 1993. Redwine was appointed to the board by the Blount County Commission and has served on the board since January 1987. Retired from ALCOA Inc. Tennessee Operations, he currently provides consulting services for the maintenance training department at Arconic.

David Pesterfield again was selected as vice president of the board. He serves as a representative of the City of Maryville, and was appointed to the board in 2008. He also is president of Pharmacy Plus Programs, LLC.

Chief executive officer Don Heinemann was elected as the board's secretary and treasurer. Heinemann has been a member of the Blount Memorial Hospital executive staff since 1985, and hospital CEO since July 2010.

The board is comprised of nine members who serve three-year renewable terms. Four are appointed by the Blount County Commission, two each by the cities of Maryville and Alcoa, and one by the Board of Trustees for Maryville College.

Share on Facebook  |    |   Send
Related Content


Facebook Twitter YouTube
© Copyright 2022 Blount Memorial Hospital
907 East Lamar Alexander Parkway  |  Maryville, TN 37804
865-983-7211  |  1-800-448-0219  |  Privacy Policy
Powered by Visual Voice